Bilfinger Selected for Decommissioning Leadership Group

May 24, 2018

Bilfinger were announced as one of the members of the newly formed Decommissioning Leadership Group (DLG) at this week's inaugural Decom North Sea Awards, organised by Decom North Sea.

The elected members of the DLG will drive strategic direction and the delivery of the organisation's objectives, relating across the scope of decommissioning activity. 

Decom North Sea is the single topic, multi region membership organisation which connects capability with opportunity across the oil and gas decommissioning sector. It has grown since its inception in 2010 to more than 350 members drawn from operators, major contractors, service specialists and technology developers.

The DLG is anticipated to meet once a quarter and lead special interest workgroups in order and identify and drive forward specific objective and initiatives to benefit the wider decommissioning industry.

Jinda Nelson, Innovation and Technical Development Engineer at Bilfinger Salamis UK, was elected to represent the company under the Facilities company category.

The DLG comprises:

Engineering Consultancies
John Cox, Intecsea
Steph Kiltie, PDi Limited
Mark Lauder, JEE
Dawn Robertson, Bureau Veritas
John Spiteri, Atkins
Eddie Grant, Mactech (Europe) Limited
Lawrie Kerr, Dräger Marine and Offshore
Jinda Nelson, Bilfinger Salamis UK Limited
Peter Sheves, Cape plc
Steven Simpson, Brimmond Group 
Integrating Contractors
Stuart Heggie, Babcock International Group
David Hutchinson, Petrofac Engineering & Production Services
Sam Long, Aker Solutions Limited
Stuart Martin, Ardent
Willem van Es, Wood
Onshore Dismantling and Waste Management
Julian Foley, Asco
Andrea Gusmitta, Peterson
Lee Hanlon, CessCon
Craig Nicol, Veolia
Captain Calum Slater, Cromarty Firth Port Authority
Stephen Brown, CNR International (UK) Ltd
Alistair Gilmour, Chevron North Sea Limited
Innes Jordan, Nexen Petroleum UK Limited
Girish Kabra, Spirit Energy
Claire Mueller, Shell
Professional Services
Jim Christie, Decide Wisely Ltd
Alan Dick, Simmons & Co Intl
Callum Falconer, CRF Consultants
William Hazell, ERM
Sam Mathew, Accenture
Subsea and Marine
Matt Blair, Systems Engineering and Assessment Ltd
Dave Hamill, N- Sea
Tim Martin, Costain
Vikki Thom, Bibby Offshore
Boudewijn Versluijs, Boskalis
Catherine Campbell, Ardyne
William Inglis, Expro
Donald Mackay, Schlumberger
Steve Nairn, Helix Well Ops UK Limited
Stuart Wordsworth, CMC Limited